Welcome to Razorcake | DIY Punk Music | Punk Bands | Punk Rock Bands | Punk Magazine Welcome to Razorcake | DIY Punk Music | Punk Bands | Punk Rock Bands | Punk Magazine
 

























· 1:Punk Parenthood for the Sleep Deprived
· 2:#330 with Craven Rock
· 3:#329 with Daryl Gussin
· 4:One Punk’s Guide to Poetry
· 5:#331 with Mike Faloon and Todd Taylor


Subscriptions
New Subscriptions
Renewal
Stickers and Buttons
The NEW "Because We're Fuckin' Classy" Koozie


Hurula, Vi ar manniskorna vara foraldrar varnade oss for LP
Razorcake #81
Razorcake Ouija Slip Mat
Nights and Days in a Dark Carnival by Craven Rock
Chantey Hook, Underground 7" *Limited Color Vinyl


Can't find Razorcake at your favorite store? Lend us a hand and we'll send you a free issue.



Razorcake will send you one free issue if you ask your librarian if they would carry Razorcake in their stacks. (This offer is good for both traditional libraries and independent libraries.) To get the free issue, you must send us the librarian's name and email and the library's postal address. We will then contact them directly and donate a subscription to them. U.S. libraries only, due to postage.

Imprint Indie Printing

Live Reviews

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

| 0-9| A| B| C| D| E| F| G| H| I| J| K| L| M |

| N| O| P| Q| R| S| T| U| V| W| X| Y| Z|

Below are some recently posted reviews.

RSS Feed

Chixdiggit! and Kepi Ghoulie
Aboard the Rocks Off Concert Cruise, New York Harbor, NY, 8/14/2011
By Andy Conway

Seeing the Statue of Liberty in the background while watching a band play is something I thought I would have to wait until I was involved in the punk scene on the Planet of the Apes to ever experience.




Itchy-O and Extra Action Marching Band
At The Uptown, Oakland, California, June 11, 2011
By J. Federico

I like marching bands!

-12_Shannon%20Corr_thumb.jpg" />




Dudman and Himo
Live at Studio Telecom, Tokyo, Japan, February 6, 2011
By Jennifer Federico

Regardless of the taste, though, my friend and I thought it was sooooo cool that this was all set up—it was very cooperative and sharing… kind of like a pot luck but waiting for you after a fucking excellent show rather than at a picnic or something. It was so great!




Skitkids, Sumerian Axe, Bruise Violet, and Bomb-Raid
Photos Taken at the Blvd., Boyle Heights, CA, 5/27/09
By Donofthedead

If I hadn’t taken the pictures, I wouldn’t have remembered how good the show was.




Sydney Ducks, Northern Towns, and Young Offenders
At the Hemlock, San Francisco, November 12, 2010
By Jennifer Federico

In the middle of their set, someone in the crowd yelled out:
“More tribal tattoos in the monitor!” 
I think for a long time I will remember that and laugh.




Sharp Objects
At Thee Parkside, SF, Nov. 11, 2010
By Jennifer Federico

I’ll tell you, my brother (who was at the show with me), could not stop going on about it! “The bass!” he would say.




Articles Of Faith, Oct. 8th, 2010 at the Metro, Chicago, IL
By Tim Jamison
By Guest Contributor

From the first note that rang out, I was totally and completely elated. I realized half way through the set that my face hurt from smiling so much.

-Born_thumb.jpg" />




Riot Fest 2010
October 6, 2010, Chicago, Illinois, I Was There.
By Sean Koepenick

I decided to grab some coffee across the street from our hotel. Who should I see but the legendary Mike Ditka outside his restaurant, talking to one of his employees.




Melvins and Totimoshi
At the Troubadour on September 15, 2010 in Hollywood, CA
By Marcus Solomon

I was so overwhelmed and immersed in the transcendental state brought forth by meditational Melvinism and strong alcohol that the audience seemed to disappear for extended periods of time.




Scream and The Gears
At the Redwood Bar on October 17th, 2010
By Ever Velasquez

The years may have rolled by, but the attitude, energy, and music was as great as the first time I was introduced to the band.




Shonen Knife
At Amoeba Records San Francisco, Sept. 12th, 2010
By J. Federico

They do have their heavy moments, and, at other times, songs like “Little Tree” are so fucking darling that it just slays me.




Order Of The Fly, The, The Returners, Leper, Bad Form, Wreckin’ Katz
August 26, 2010 at The Venue, San Bernardino CA
By Marcus Solomon

Another great unknown playing amazing music in the shadows.




Destino Final, Mala Sangre, and Liberate
Photos Taken at The Blvd., Boyle Heights, California, 5/16/09
By Donofthedead

Reverb! Reverb!  More Reverb!




Hjertestop and Deskonocidos
Photos Taken at the Blvd., Boyle Heights, California, 5/13/09
By Donofthedead

Not sure how to pronounce the names, but the music was more important than me finding out.




Guided Cradle, Bloody Phoenix, Terrorism, Sin Remedio, and Bastard
Photos Taken at the Blvd., Boyle Heights, California, 5/2/09
By Donofthedead

When you’re playing bass with a serious face, is that bassface?




Photos From Awesome Fest 4
September 3rd, 4th, & 5th, North Park, California
By Staff

For Awesome Fest 4, Razorcake asked four photographers to document their weekend.




Volver, Despertar, Creo En Mí, Control Chubby, Venganza
At ¡Sí! GTHC, May 29, 2010, Guatemala City, Guatemala
By Lisa Weiss

Venganza sound like the CEO of British Petroleum being hit in the face with an oil-covered pelican.




Conquest For Death, Sin Remedio, SMD, and DxAxF
Photos Taken at The Blvd., Boyle Heights, California, 5/1/09
By Donofthedead

The man in the picture is an air guitar champion. He’s not too shabby with a real guitar in his hand.




In Praise of Bowling Alley Shows
Eddy Current Suppression Ring and more.
By J. Federico

Meanwhile, people bowled on. I felt a little bad for some of the families that were there, as it did not seem like they were expecting a live show, nor a huge crowd hogging up all the free space, chattering away in between (and during) bands, making the food and drink lines incredibly long and creating a significant cloud of smoke right outside the exit.





Dastard, Days Off, Canadian Rifle at Ronnie’s Bar, Chicago, 6/17/10
By Chris Gottlieb
By Guest Contributor

They played about three more songs and said, “All right, that’s it.”





Glow Kit, Even Dwarfs + More
June 19, 2010 at Bolschefabrikken, Copenhagen, Denmark
By J. Federico

I did do some searching online to see if any Danish bands that I like might be playing while I was there. Priorities!




Windy City Sound Clash 2010
By Nighthawk
By Guest Contributor

I ended up at Kevin and Ben’s in just my underwear and shoes. I should mention also, that you have to walk past an elementary school to get from one house to the other. Good thing it was the weekend.




Regulations
June 12, 2010 at Debaser, Stockholm, Sweden
By J. Federico

Although the people there were enthusiastic, there wasn’t much dancing of the slam variety, despite the fact that Regulations played a lot of fast stuff that seemed to lend itself to getting down.




Circle Jerks, 7 Seconds, Municipal Waste, Ceremony
May 1st, 2010 @ Fox Theater (Pomona, CA)
By Marcus Solomon

The music in his mind deftly left his fingers, through his instrument, and directly into the minds of a couple thousand appreciative punk zealots.




Sumerian Axe, Thee Cormans, and Big Take Over
Que Sera, Long Beach, California, 4/17/09
By Donofthedead

When I saw the costumes, I thought I mysteriously entered into a secret cheer camp mascot party.




1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

| 0-9| A| B| C| D| E| F| G| H| I| J| K| L| M |

| N| O| P| Q| R| S| T| U| V| W| X| Y| Z|

Razorcake Podcast Player



·CUT THE SHIT
·ORSO
·Hit the Ground Stumbling
·DISTRACTION, THE
·QUEERWÜLF
·BUZZCOCKS
·CAVE WIMP
·GUANA BATZ
·Xiu Xiu, Kid 606 & Tearist at The Church


Razorcake Records



If you live in the Los Angeles area and want to help us out, let us know.



Get monthly notifications of new arrivals and distro and special offers for being part of the Razorcake army.



 
Razorcake/Gorsky Press, Inc.
PO Box 42129
Los Angeles, CA 90042

Except for reviews, which appear in both, the
contents of the Razorcake website are completely
different from the contents of Razorcake Fanzine.

© 2001-2011 Razorcake/Gorsky Press, Inc. Privacy Policy

Razorcake.org is made possible in part by grants from
the City of Los Angeles, Department
of Cultural Affairs and is supported
by the Los Angeles County Board of
Supervisors through the Los Angeles
Arts Commission.
Department of Cultural AffairsLos Angeles County Arts Commission


Web site engine code is Copyright © 2003 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.