Welcome to Razorcake | DIY Punk Music | Punk Bands | Punk Rock Bands | Punk Magazine Welcome to Razorcake | DIY Punk Music | Punk Bands | Punk Rock Bands | Punk Magazine
 

























· 1:Razorcake #81 Now Available
· 2:#326 with Tim Brooks
· 3:Featured Record Reviews From Issue #81
· 4:#327 with Kurt Morris
· 5:Webcomic Wednesdays #80


Subscriptions
New Subscriptions
Renewal
Stickers and Buttons
The NEW "Because We're Fuckin' Classy" Koozie


Hurula, Vi ar manniskorna vara foraldrar varnade oss for LP
Razorcake #81
Razorcake Ouija Slip Mat
Nights and Days in a Dark Carnival by Craven Rock
Chantey Hook, Underground 7" *Limited Color Vinyl


Can't find Razorcake at your favorite store? Lend us a hand and we'll send you a free issue.



Razorcake will send you one free issue if you ask your librarian if they would carry Razorcake in their stacks. (This offer is good for both traditional libraries and independent libraries.) To get the free issue, you must send us the librarian's name and email and the library's postal address. We will then contact them directly and donate a subscription to them. U.S. libraries only, due to postage.

No Idea Records

Live Reviews

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

| 0-9| A| B| C| D| E| F| G| H| I| J| K| L| M |

| N| O| P| Q| R| S| T| U| V| W| X| Y| Z|

Below are some recently posted reviews.

RSS Feed

Planes Mistaken For Stars, The Fucking Wrath, All Eyes West, and French Exit
, July 15th, 2014 at Gigi’s Cocktail Lounge, Ventura, CA
By Adam Perry




White Lung’s Record Release Show at St. Vitus Bar, Brooklyn NY, June 25th 2014
Why Are You Acting Dead?
By Jamie L. Rotante




The Rikk Agnew Band, Symbol Six, Barrio Tiger and A Pretty Mess
Saturday, June 7th, 2014, at Five Star Bar, Los Angeles, CA
By Marcus Solomon




OFF! Brings Their Fun and Ferocity to NYC’s Bowery Ballroom
I’ve Got News For You
By Jamie L. Rotante




Xiu Xiu, Kid 606 & Tearist at The Church
Sunny California Welcomes Cold Wave Front
By Kristen K.




Southport, HDQ, Stay Clean Jolene, Holiday, John (Doublecross) by Andy Higgins
February 22nd 2014 at The Dog and Partridge, Bolton, Greater Manchester
By Guest Contributor




The Dickies, Agent Orange, Chemical Warfare, The Idiots
Saturday, February 8, 2014 at M15 Concert Bar and Grill, Corona, CA
By Marcus Solomon




The Crazy Squeeze, Symbol Six, The Billy Bones
Saturday, January 18th at Café Nela, Los Angeles, CA
By Marcus Solomon




Asymmetric Warfare campfire show near Steamboat Island, WA
Rural noise complaints.
By Guest Contributor




Art Bergmann, Ben Disaster, A Bunch of Marys
Live at The Pawn Shop, Edmonton, AB, Canada, November 29, 2013
By Caitlin Hoffman




How Killer Waves Restored My Faith in the Garden State
Night Birds’ instrumental surf side project
By Guest Contributor




An Evening with Melt-Banana and Doc Brown
by Max Puhala
By Guest Contributor





My Hallowe’ek of Music
Thee Oh Sees, King Khan And The Shrines, and The World/Inferno Friendship Societ
By Guest Contributor




Mike Watt And The Missingmen
Live at The Bell House, Brooklyn, 10-12-12
By Mike Faloon

I tried to think of something to say but I couldn’t scale the wall of clichés stacked ever so high in my melon. Did he really need another bespectacled dude telling him how he’d changed said dude’s life?




A Tale of Three Cities: Rio de Janeiro, Montevideo, and Buenos Aires
A Search for DIY Punk Rock
By Jennifer Federico



I had been hoping to be grabbed!


Awesome Fest 6, 2012 photo gallery
8/31/12 -9/2/1, San Diego, CA
By Rachel Murray Framingheddu



...and the "Nicest Band on the Planet" award goes to Worthwhile Way.... 


Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet
Live at Lee’s Palace, Toronto, 7-14-12
By Mike Faloon



And not to sound too much like an Eagles fan talking about how the live version of “Hotel California” sounds “just like the record,” but a bunch of the Shadowy Men songs matched my recollections of the band’s albums and it was flippin’ wonderful.



Ceremony Living Laser, and The Suicide Dolls
6/13/2012 at The Space, Hamden CT
By Paul J. Comeau

Towards the end of Ceremony’s set, water began suddenly pouring from the ceiling and ceiling tiles soggy with water disintegrated on the crowd below.




The Refused
At the Warfield, San Francisco, CA, April 18, 2012
By J. Federico

I actually don’t even go to many shows where seats are an option.




Krum Bums and Passive Aggressive
At Attack!, Zagreb, Croatia, on November 23, 2011
By J. Federico

Those Serbians! Overachievers in the language department.




Riot Fest 2011, October 5-9th, 2011 in Chicago, IL
I Was There…Again
By Sean Koepenick

Draw your own conclusions on that one!




Goner Fest 8
Memphis, TN, September 22nd through 25th, 2011
By J. Federico

Extra points for Alicja ramming the fretboard of her Flying-V against the mic stand. Could she get any cooler? I was in heaven.




Dávila 666, Cheap Time and Wax Idols
At the Bottom of the Hill, San Francisco, September 8, 2011
By J. Federico

Everyone sang, they all appeared to have loads of energy, and it seemed like they were having a great time. The crowd was feeling it and giving it right back. There was hand clapping. There was a tambourine. There were maracas. It was rocking. It was fucking lively!




Unnatural Helpers at the 1-2-3-4 Go! 10th Anniversary Shows
Oakland Metro Opera House, Oakland, CA, July 22, 2011
By J. Federico

Lesson: If you’re going to be a dickhead and throw a bottle, at least wait until a few songs in.

Happy Anniversary 1-2-3-4 Go!

 




Chixdiggit! and Kepi Ghoulie
Aboard the Rocks Off Concert Cruise, New York Harbor, NY, 8/14/2011
By Andy Conway

Seeing the Statue of Liberty in the background while watching a band play is something I thought I would have to wait until I was involved in the punk scene on the Planet of the Apes to ever experience.




1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

| 0-9| A| B| C| D| E| F| G| H| I| J| K| L| M |

| N| O| P| Q| R| S| T| U| V| W| X| Y| Z|

Razorcake Podcast Player



·THAT OLDE, WEIRD AMERICA Vol. 2
·VARIOUS ARTISTS
·BLACK PUSSY
·LOT SIX, THE
·GLITZ
·SORE THUMBS, THE
·RONDELLES, THE
·Boring
·IT'S ALL GRAVY


Razorcake Tattoo = Lifetime Sub



If you live in the Los Angeles area and want to help us out, let us know.



Get monthly notifications of new arrivals and distro and special offers for being part of the Razorcake army.



 
Razorcake/Gorsky Press, Inc.
PO Box 42129
Los Angeles, CA 90042

Except for reviews, which appear in both, the
contents of the Razorcake website are completely
different from the contents of Razorcake Fanzine.

© 2001-2011 Razorcake/Gorsky Press, Inc. Privacy Policy

Razorcake.org is made possible in part by grants from
the City of Los Angeles, Department
of Cultural Affairs and is supported
by the Los Angeles County Board of
Supervisors through the Los Angeles
Arts Commission.
Department of Cultural AffairsLos Angeles County Arts Commission


Web site engine code is Copyright © 2003 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.